top of page

Our Chapter History

From 2015 to 2020

Our first introduction to Alpha Sigma Kappa at Colorado State University began with an introduction from a fellow sister, Julia Vrooman, in the Beta Chapter. She enlightened our
Founding Member, Adele Vrooman, to the benefits of sisterhood of an organization like Alpha Sigma
Kappa. From this the interest group was born and in December of 2013 the Theta Colony was established. 

On March 28, 2015 we received our charter and became the Theta Chapter of Alpha Sigma Kappa! We had 9 Founding Sisters. 

bottom of page